index-pack: add a helper function to derive .idx/.keep filename
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 19:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 21:16:53 +0000 (13:16 -0800)
commitbfee614a2f5838e03378888d78e8247b8400d5ce
tree74a1095e32d570644e97c810cf941cc96944595e
parent13f0a6ddb94a16736000cb86f4cb39ed681e7c5d
index-pack: add a helper function to derive .idx/.keep filename

These are automatically named by replacing .pack suffix in the
name of the packfile.  Add a small helper to do so, as I'll be
adding another one soonish.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/index-pack.c