ref-filter: move need_color_reset_at_eol into ref_format
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:02:30 +0000 (11:02 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:42:50 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commitbf285ae6dbfa8e2b847940e6ad987ff3cbe40712
treec18a62884e9dcae8bb4e1c8ca475c497bfb65d09
parent4a68e36d7d106abaf44e3ac960276145b5a25723
ref-filter: move need_color_reset_at_eol into ref_format

Calling verify_ref_format() doesn't just confirm that the
format is sane; it actually sets some global variables that
will be used later when formatting the refs. These logically
should belong to the ref_format, which would make it
possible to use multiple formats within a single program
invocation.

Let's move one such flag into the ref_format struct. There
are still others that would need to be moved before it would
be safe to use multiple formats, but this commit gives a
blueprint for how that should look.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
ref-filter.c
ref-filter.h