Teach progress eye-candy to fetch_refs_from_bundle()
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 23:52:32 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 19 Sep 2011 18:07:21 +0000 (11:07 -0700)
commitbe042aff24c8a17565934874f5d2eebd77ab2562
treec761ec5103a29119bd8d1ffded03c89d3d67e397
parentec014eac0e9e6f30cbbca616090fa2ecf74797e7
Teach progress eye-candy to fetch_refs_from_bundle()

With the usual "git" transport, a large-ish transfer with "git fetch" and
"git pull" give progress eye-candy to avoid boring users.  However, not
when they are reading from a bundle. I.e.

    $ git pull ../git-bundle.bndl master

This teaches bundle.c:unbundle() to give "-v" option to index-pack and
tell it to give progress bar when transport decides it is necessary.

The operation in the other direction, "git bundle create", could also
learn to honor --quiet but that is a separate issue.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/bundle.c
bundle.c
bundle.h
transport.c