submodule: add a print_config_from_gitmodules() helper
authorAntonio Ospite <ao2@ao2.it>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 13:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 03:40:20 +0000 (12:40 +0900)
commitbcbc780d143c4e8a9c6449f38b8c83d62da14906
tree7ce1274eeb3ea210b223de80b20dcf26b1ad6fb8
parent1d4361b0f344188ab5eec6dcea01f61a3a3a1670
submodule: add a print_config_from_gitmodules() helper

Add a new print_config_from_gitmodules() helper function to print values
from .gitmodules just like "git config -f .gitmodules" would.

This will be used by a new submodule--helper subcommand to be able to
access the .gitmodules file in a more controlled way.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ao2@ao2.it>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
submodule-config.c
submodule-config.h