rerere: mention caveat about unmatched conflict markers
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 21:27:43 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:54:11 +0000 (08:54 -0700)
commitbc4caecf9557c765951897d8483b1514ebae74bf
treeff832043b7ca4966267cbc0ded3ebddd727eae12
parentbd7dfa543e0263858071b8648a55ef7ccae1085b
rerere: mention caveat about unmatched conflict markers

4af3220 ("rerere: teach rerere to handle nested conflicts",
2018-08-05) introduced slightly better behaviour if the user commits
conflict markers and then gets another conflict in 'git rerere'.

However this is just a heuristic to punt on such conflicts better, and
doesn't deal with any unmatched conflict markers.  Make that clearer
in the documentation.

Suggested-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/rerere.txt