rebase -i: clarify what happens on a failed `exec`
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 08:53:56 +0000 (01:53 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 08:13:37 +0000 (17:13 +0900)
commitb8c0b2100bbcbbfe324962b0f15c92207d945895
tree8edaf07a8be7901eca2f731f20b1a2b245fbc2b7
parent34b47315d9721a576b9536492cca0c11588113a2
rebase -i: clarify what happens on a failed `exec`

We had not documented previously what happens when an `exec` command in
an interactive rebase fails. Now we do.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-rebase.txt