config doc: update dot-repository notes
authorPhilip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 21:23:16 +0000 (22:23 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 22:30:01 +0000 (15:30 -0700)
commitb85ecea625cb990ce9f02793a69fb339bb467e6c
tree009d3ba58047b40071c513db1041b6c199b6c38f
parent431260cc8dda69336ced159c39d10007c9584e58
config doc: update dot-repository notes

branch.<name>.remote can be set to '.' (period) as the repository
path (URL) as part of the remote name dwimmery. Tell the reader.

Such relative paths are not 'special'. Correct the branch.<name>.merge
note.

Signed-off-by: Philip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt