diff_filespec: reorder dirty_submodule macro definitions
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 01:19:46 +0000 (20:19 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:50:03 +0000 (10:50 -0800)
commitb837f5d68da391f3a54817bb04f1e7ec04f9cdac
tree36bfae3047239baca5beea3feca22d7d7be33a10
parent4224916ae979204f13db2996d9e32490e0acb90f
diff_filespec: reorder dirty_submodule macro definitions

diff_filespec has a 2-bit "dirty_submodule" field and
defines two flags as macros. Originally these were right
next to each other, but a new field was accidentally added
in between in commit 4682d85. This patch puts the field and
its flags back together.

Using an enum like:

  enum {
  DIRTY_SUBMODULE_UNTRACKED = 1,
  DIRTY_SUBMODULE_MODIFIED = 2
  } dirty_submodule;

would be more obvious, but it bloats the structure. Limiting
the enum size like:

  } dirty_submodule : 2;

might work, but it is not portable.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diffcore.h