update hook: redirect _both_ diagnostic lines to stderr upon tag failure
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 15:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 28 Dec 2006 22:12:48 +0000 (14:12 -0800)
commitb81ba571242a1b64b4fbda215ea38dd062f2b05f
tree50858337e4718ba5d6f9b116c5f4444e32255dda
parent5d6b151fdd0a9e41ba68b444760616da1a008433
update hook: redirect _both_ diagnostic lines to stderr upon tag failure

Otherwise, sending the diagnostic to stdout would provoke a
protocol failure.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
templates/hooks--update