dir.c: stop ignoring opendir() error in open_cached_dir()
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 09:30:23 +0000 (16:30 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 18:16:23 +0000 (10:16 -0800)
commitb6731550749c7326f0dcf26211e7c2e55de00e28
treed9b71e28fbbce02fc3c6b27ad5aef9b5b4833579
parentb640313110ab5117b3c45b3445da4ce28967a386
dir.c: stop ignoring opendir() error in open_cached_dir()

A follow-up to the recently fixed bugs in the untracked
invalidation. If opendir() fails it should show a warning, perhaps
this should die, but if this ever happens the error is probably
recoverable for the user, and dying would just make things worse.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
dir.c