merge: remove drop_save() in favor of remove_merge_branch_state()
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 May 2019 10:10:27 +0000 (17:10 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 13 May 2019 02:49:14 +0000 (11:49 +0900)
commitb64335554a3691cbc134fb73a598dfd593f44b4e
treeacb8599602a92beeeeb5f692a0705535d71d44a5
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
merge: remove drop_save() in favor of remove_merge_branch_state()

Both remove_branch_state() and drop_save() delete almost the same set of
files about the current merge state. The only difference is MERGE_RR but
it should also be cleaned up after a successful merge, which is what
drop_save() is for.

Make a new function that deletes all merge-related state files and use
it instead of drop_save(). This function will also be used in the next
patch that introduces --quit.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
branch.c
branch.h
builtin/merge.c