refs.c: rework ref_locks by abstracting from underlying struct lock_file
authorBrandon Casey <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 19:14:30 +0000 (13:14 -0600)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 23:36:10 +0000 (15:36 -0800)
commitb531394d5829b22fd40e38e1d3aa6e97cb5b84ef
treef7dd355059289985779ba34e451b53dc7b235d76
parent4ed7cd3ab07f7c721daf4241fe1dac306fefd1fb
refs.c: rework ref_locks by abstracting from underlying struct lock_file

Instead of calling close_lock_file() and commit_lock_file() directly,
which take a struct lock_file argument, add two new functions:
close_ref() and commit_ref(), which handle calling the previous
lock_file functions and modifying the ref_lock structure.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c