git-p4: fix P4 label import for unprocessed commits
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:18:58 +0000 (08:18 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 19:02:58 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
commitb43702ac56e602d5163ef662fb9caf382da90b94
tree7a191b3f6d5ef25f03b5c00ea8de43c327d3dbbc
parent9ab1cfe505d43215a61dc5012632dde66fe109db
git-p4: fix P4 label import for unprocessed commits

With --detect-labels enabled, git-p4 will try to create tags
using git fast-import by writing a "tag" clause to the
fast-import stream.

If the commit that the tag references has not yet actually
been processed by fast-import, then the tag can't be created
and git-p4 fails to import the P4 label.

Teach git-p4 to use fast-import "marks" when creating tags
which reference commits created during the current run of the
program.

Commits created before the current run are still referenced
in the old way using a normal git commit.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-p4.py
t/t9811-git-p4-label-import.sh