git-p4: Do not include diff in spec file when just preparing p4
authorMaxime Coste <frrrwww@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 May 2014 17:40:35 +0000 (18:40 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 27 May 2014 19:35:15 +0000 (12:35 -0700)
commitb4073bb387ef303c9ac3c044f46d6a8ae6e190f0
treefa976e0bbd616b058abe1a41fce3ff64f000d94f
parent4a28f169ad29ba452e0e7bea2583914c10c58322
git-p4: Do not include diff in spec file when just preparing p4

The diff information render the spec file unusable as is by p4,
do not include it when run with --prepare-p4-only so that the
given file can be directly passed to p4.

With --prepare-p4-only, git-p4 already tells the user it can use
p4 submit with the generated spec file. This fails because of the
diff being present in the file. Not including the diff fixes that.

Without --prepare-p4-only, keeping the diff makes sense for a
quick review of the patch before submitting it. And does not cause
problems with p4 as we remove it programmatically.

Signed-off-by: Maxime Coste <frrrwww@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Pete Wyckoff <pw@padd.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-p4.py
t/t9807-git-p4-submit.sh