valgrind: ignore SSE-based strlen invalid reads
authorCarlos Martín Nieto <cmn@elego.de>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 11:46:01 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 20:19:56 +0000 (13:19 -0700)
commitb406a2d3e30b1930ea3dc812bd1c4422ae135d14
treee76e31afd8605f9de386f02fd4cbcd11a72a10b3
parent808a95dcad957ce00dc6fde7cf7f53ca32200c34
valgrind: ignore SSE-based strlen invalid reads

Some versions of strlen use SSE to speed up the calculation and load 4
bytes at a time, even if it means reading past the end of the
allocated memory. This read is safe and when the strlen function is
inlined, it is not replaced by valgrind, which reports a
false-possitive.

Tell valgrind to ignore this particular error, as the read is, in
fact, safe. Current upstream-released version 3.6.1 is affected. Some
distributions have this fixed in their latest versions.

Signed-off-by: Carlos Martín Nieto <cmn@elego.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/valgrind/default.supp