abspath: add absolute_pathdup()
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 17:47:45 +0000 (18:47 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:51:06 +0000 (14:51 -0800)
commitb1edb40f255a900154a9e7d34dcb9e0219427bd9
treec2a0fc97658e64122f11eb12e9d2bc740457e27b
parentc3808ca6982b0ad7ee9b87eca9b50b9a24ec08b0
abspath: add absolute_pathdup()

Add a function that returns a buffer containing the absolute path of its
argument and a semantic patch for its intended use.  It avoids an extra
string copy to a static buffer.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
abspath.c
cache.h
contrib/coccinelle/xstrdup_or_null.cocci