urlmatch: include host in urlmatch ranking
authorPatrick Steinhardt <patrick.steinhardt@elego.de>
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 09:01:46 +0000 (10:01 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:22:46 +0000 (13:22 -0800)
commitaf99049ca92f5a5d16d8cce9727b859ac5c9ee00
tree3655f0cd45b462fabd72f4291eb31d7e34f00f6f
parent3ec6e6e8a0870a32357689e2179d845700539623
urlmatch: include host in urlmatch ranking

In order to be able to rank positive matches by `urlmatch`, we inspect
the path length and user part to decide whether a match is better than
another match. As all other parts are matched exactly between both URLs,
this is the correct thing to do right now.

In the future, though, we want to introduce wild cards for the domain
part. When doing this, it does not make sense anymore to only compare
the path lengths. Instead, we also want to compare the domain lengths to
determine which of both URLs matches the host part more closely.

Signed-off-by: Patrick Steinhardt <patrick.steinhardt@elego.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1300-repo-config.sh
urlmatch.c
urlmatch.h