allow hooks to ignore their standard input stream
authorClemens Buchacher <clemens.buchacher@intel.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 08:05:58 +0000 (09:05 +0100)
committerJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 13:59:19 +0000 (08:59 -0500)
commitaf65f68cdf7540764583956e5819d85c5f6c74d1
treed24339ac5e49e4236682967e331da5cf9ba3f766
parentaf40944bda352190f05d22b7cb8fe88beb17f3a7
allow hooks to ignore their standard input stream

Since ec7dbd145 (receive-pack: allow hooks to ignore its
standard input stream) the pre-receive and post-receive
hooks ignore SIGPIPE. Do the same for the remaining hooks
pre-push and post-rewrite, which read from standard input.
The same arguments for ignoring SIGPIPE apply.

Include test by Jeff King which checks that SIGPIPE does not
cause pre-push hook failure. With the use of git update-ref
--stdin it is fast enough to be enabled by default.

Signed-off-by: Clemens Buchacher <clemens.buchacher@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
builtin/commit.c
t/t5571-pre-push-hook.sh
transport.c