t3701: add a test for interactive.diffFilter
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 05:58:10 +0000 (00:58 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 20:49:43 +0000 (12:49 -0800)
commitaf3570ed6ca97605d62ebe1836fc893014ae844b
tree7a9c267d41f089ff5d3a56703835007c429e3f4e
parent38e79b1fdab9244e1727d0698afcf3bb8956c0a4
t3701: add a test for interactive.diffFilter

This feature was added in 01143847db (add--interactive:
allow custom diff highlighting programs, 2016-02-27) but
never tested. Let's add a basic test.

Note that we only apply the filter when color is enabled,
so we have to use test_terminal. This is an open limitation
explicitly mentioned in the original commit. So take this
commit as testing the status quo, and not making a statement
on whether we'd want to enhance that in the future.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3701-add-interactive.sh