prune-packed: avoid implying "1" is DRY_RUN in prune_packed_objects()
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 May 2013 11:18:47 +0000 (18:18 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 May 2013 16:20:54 +0000 (09:20 -0700)
commitaf0b4a3b5973ebdf8fcdedcccbc2e8ddb93c8534
treec1a085f90321ff0e5b0e64a4262c05893e55f8c8
parentedca4152560522a431a51fc0a06147fc680b5b18
prune-packed: avoid implying "1" is DRY_RUN in prune_packed_objects()

Commit b60daf0 (Make git-prune-packed a bit more chatty. - 2007-01-12)
changes the meaning of prune_packed_objects()'s argument, from "dry
run or not dry run" to a bitmap.

It however forgot to update prune_packed_objects() caller in
builtin/prune.c to use new DRY_RUN macro. It's fine (for a long time!)
but there is a risk that someday someone may change the value of
DRY_RUN to something else and builtin/prune.c suddenly breaks. Avoid
that possibility.

While at there, change "opts == VERBOSE" to "opts & VERBOSE" as there
is no obvious reason why we only be chatty when DRY_RUN is not set.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin.h
builtin/prune-packed.c
builtin/prune.c