Docs: split out long-running subprocess handshake
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 18:53:24 +0000 (10:53 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 19:24:32 +0000 (11:24 -0800)
commitaddad10594583092ad92a4b82c40040b913bb8ee
tree7751d1c911e4c213e29aab5d86855779ffa394bf
parent5be1f00a9a701532232f57958efab4be8c959a29
Docs: split out long-running subprocess handshake

Separating out the implementation of the handshake when starting a
long-running subprocess (for example, as is done for a clean/smudge
filter) was done in commit fa64a2fdbeed ("sub-process: refactor
handshake to common function", 2017-07-26), but its documentation still
resides in gitattributes. Split out the documentation as well.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/Makefile
Documentation/gitattributes.txt
Documentation/technical/long-running-process-protocol.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
sub-process.h