Say when --track is useful in the git-checkout docs.
authorFederico Mena Quintero <federico@novell.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2007 23:32:32 +0000 (18:32 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2007 00:26:40 +0000 (17:26 -0700)
commitac150747d7cc62d53daf9f7c128a0fa88a399f44
tree02901b62ca1416cf84a506cedb21c62a5fa368ab
parent6ea9c7eb2713d55f9af7522e878e6912972bb889
Say when --track is useful in the git-checkout docs.

The documentation used to say what the option does, but it
didn't mention a use case.

Signed-off-by: Federico Mena Quintero <federico@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-checkout.txt