t1501: demonstrate NULL pointer access with invalid GIT_WORK_TREE
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:43:34 +0000 (16:43 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 22:38:22 +0000 (14:38 -0800)
commitaac3eaa6242d00d358a077aa740cf5051905a569
tree10549d3a1dd30d8f40b5659a644a85ae93832cd7
parente7e07d5a4fcc2a203d9873968ad3e6bd4d7419d7
t1501: demonstrate NULL pointer access with invalid GIT_WORK_TREE

When GIT_WORK_TREE does not specify a valid path, we should error
out, instead of crashing.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1501-work-tree.sh