t6000lib: re-fix tr portability
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Sat, 15 Mar 2008 00:32:33 +0000 (20:32 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 15 Mar 2008 00:53:22 +0000 (17:53 -0700)
commitaab0abf7ef2c7636e3b37d4a939ae68784b08e06
tree604861f31e47bd9259033851864d0287e5a0191b
parent462f8caf248178121ef705dd1b6980eb3b846833
t6000lib: re-fix tr portability

It seems that some implementations of tr don't like a
replacement string of '-----...'; they try to find the
double-dash option "---...".

Instead of this pipeline of tr and sed invocations, just use a
single perl invocation.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
t/t6000lib.sh