rebase --preserve-merges: ignore "merge.log" config
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 18:48:57 +0000 (20:48 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 22:44:15 +0000 (15:44 -0700)
commita9f739c111898ed879bc077fb3a2f71b9766bba7
tree091ee674536fba965c690fd93004738a31caa94c
parent4d06473928ee574910accbde05c19ef2263abdf6
rebase --preserve-merges: ignore "merge.log" config

When "merge.log" config is set, "rebase --preserve-merges" will add
the log lines to the message of the rebased merge commit.  A rebase
should not modify a commit message automatically.

Teach "git-rebase" to ignore that configuration by passing
"--no-log" to the git-merge call.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh
t/t3409-rebase-preserve-merges.sh