object-store: move packed_git and packed_git_mru to object store
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 17:20:59 +0000 (18:20 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 17:05:46 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
commita80d72db2a73174b3f22142eb2014b33696fd795
tree1278f03e0783b80ab18a3cb5b680c4af3e1ef974
parent97501e933a6d4d5a8567dbbb44fa3b4bff2ea298
object-store: move packed_git and packed_git_mru to object store

In a process with multiple repositories open, packfile accessors
should be associated to a single repository and not shared globally.
Move packed_git and packed_git_mru into the_repository and adjust
callers to reflect this.

[nd: while at there, wrap access to these two fields in get_packed_git()
and get_packed_git_mru(). This allows us to lazily initialize these
fields without caller doing that explicitly]

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
22 files changed:
builtin/count-objects.c
builtin/fsck.c
builtin/gc.c
builtin/index-pack.c
builtin/pack-objects.c
builtin/pack-redundant.c
cache.h
fast-import.c
http-backend.c
http-push.c
http-walker.c
http.c
object-store.h
object.c
pack-bitmap.c
pack-check.c
pack-revindex.c
packfile.c
packfile.h
reachable.c
server-info.c
sha1_name.c