environment: add GIT_PREFIX to local_repo_env
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 09:30:25 +0000 (04:30 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 22:02:31 +0000 (14:02 -0800)
commita6f7f9a32532a636bd458c7a3dc2cc16fbe237d3
treef53333b3d0826c6dee73dc321d79ece33e6f2d0c
parent2163e5dbb4cad43d65a4ffc8daeacff5eedd7af9
environment: add GIT_PREFIX to local_repo_env

The GIT_PREFIX variable is set based on our location within
the working tree. It should therefore be cleared whenever
GIT_WORK_TREE is cleared.

In practice, this doesn't cause any bugs, because none of
the sub-programs we invoke with local_repo_env cleared
actually care about GIT_PREFIX. But this is the right thing
to do, and future proofs us against that assumption changing.

While we're at it, let's define a GIT_PREFIX_ENVIRONMENT
macro; this avoids repetition of the string literal, which
can help catch any spelling mistakes in the code.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
environment.c
setup.c