diff options documentation: refer to --diff-filter in --name-status
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Tue, 22 Apr 2008 12:23:48 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 04:42:38 +0000 (21:42 -0700)
commita6f47b2be43fbe70236316edc6c87ad9522c485d
tree5306a501dde7256e5d978e8495e6b068ef6846cb
parent9231f500c394ede405fcfdca151dd7758ce99ced
diff options documentation: refer to --diff-filter in --name-status

git diff --name-status outputs letters, but the meaning of those letters
is documented elsewhere. Add a note to make the manpage more intuitive.

Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/diff-options.txt