Improve on the 'invalid object' error message at commit time
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 18:25:17 +0000 (11:25 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 20:50:33 +0000 (13:50 -0700)
commita38837341c995773f2adc29ff5971196187b07fb
tree934f2190c3ad1b64f6b609a0625e85acb6b0df53
parentf222abdeec7838891e79abd152c6cb67e532b68d
Improve on the 'invalid object' error message at commit time

Not that anybody should ever get it, but somebody did (probably because
of a flaky filesystem, but whatever).  And each time I see an error
message that I haven't seen before, I decide that next time it will look
better.

So this makes us write more relevant information about exactly which
file ended up having issues with a missing object.  Which will tell
whether it was a tree object, for example, or just a regular file in the
index (and which one).

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache-tree.c