notes-merge: drop dead zero-write code
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:27:57 +0000 (16:27 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 03:55:59 +0000 (12:55 +0900)
commita1f3515da74504db0a046759d9ac1615a1d5f4b8
tree69734aa73683db87c4c1eca0706e121588f333d6
parent88780c37b314d783db09118179ceba30096ef935
notes-merge: drop dead zero-write code

We call write_in_full() with a size that we know is greater
than zero. The return value can never be zero, then, since
write_in_full() converts such a failed write() into ENOSPC
and returns -1.  We can just drop this branch of the error
handling entirely.

Suggested-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
notes-merge.c