rerere: allow multiple variants to exist
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 21:23:24 +0000 (14:23 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 22:30:58 +0000 (15:30 -0700)
commita13d13700b05442855447670d7c3313f99f5da3c
tree32fdfbb202c496fc57b072810f436acad6f3d2cd
parentc0a5423b6f09f0c08749697b8d2860f956e905e9
rerere: allow multiple variants to exist

The shape of the conflict in a path determines the conflict ID.  The
preimage and postimage pair that was recorded for the conflict ID
previously may or may not replay well for the conflict we just saw.

Currently, we punt when the previous resolution does not cleanly
replay, but ideally we should then be able to record the currently
conflicted path by assigning a new 'variant', and then record the
resolution the user is going to make.

Introduce a mechanism to have more than one variant for a given
conflict ID; we do not actually assign any variant other than 0th
variant yet at this step.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
rerere.c
rerere.h