submodule: add --dissociate option to add/update commands
authorCasey Fitzpatrick <kcghost@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 May 2018 10:53:46 +0000 (06:53 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 22 May 2018 03:22:42 +0000 (12:22 +0900)
commita0ef29341accafa51345e90225d87f6a0d297b7b
tree5c890ac6cf58f59f9946b4e75c288b2a561d1e51
parent6d33e1c28210bacf2e664b55b2feb255991e0ad5
submodule: add --dissociate option to add/update commands

Add --dissociate option to add and update commands, both clone helper commands
that already have the --reference option --dissociate pairs with.

Signed-off-by: Casey Fitzpatrick <kcghost@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-submodule.txt
builtin/submodule--helper.c
git-submodule.sh
t/t7408-submodule-reference.sh