fetching submodules: respect `submodule.fetchJobs` config option
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 02:07:13 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2016 19:57:18 +0000 (11:57 -0800)
commita028a1930c6b4b848e8fb47cc92c30b23d99a75e
tree1a12e321f4beecfda8cf006c2da63ca2249a0bec
parentf73da11024adba18fe7443a420259ad07e0139d5
fetching submodules: respect `submodule.fetchJobs` config option

This allows to configure fetching and updating in parallel
without having the command line option.

This moved the responsibility to determine how many parallel processes
to start from builtin/fetch to submodule.c as we need a way to communicate
"The user did not specify the number of parallel processes in the command
line options" in the builtin fetch. The submodule code takes care of
the precedence (CLI > config > default).

Reviewed-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt
builtin/fetch.c
submodule.c
submodule.h
t/t5526-fetch-submodules.sh