Add the LAST_ARG_MUST_BE_NULL macro
authorRamsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 20:02:12 +0000 (21:02 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 16:26:15 +0000 (09:26 -0700)
commit9fe3edc47f1f17a53272671c572c90ba71eb4f74
treea1be4ae69fba938c0fc0b04a1fc87365e57d1b0a
parent8dd0ee823f1829a3aa228c3c73e31de5c89b5317
Add the LAST_ARG_MUST_BE_NULL macro

The sentinel function attribute is not understood by versions of
the gcc compiler prior to v4.0. At present, for earlier versions
of gcc, the build issues 108 warnings related to the unknown
attribute. In order to suppress the warnings, we conditionally
define the LAST_ARG_MUST_BE_NULL macro to provide the sentinel attribute
for gcc v4.0 and newer.

Signed-off-by: Ramsay Jones <ramsay@ramsay1.demon.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
argv-array.h
builtin/revert.c
exec_cmd.h
git-compat-util.h
run-command.h