line-log: suppress diff output with "-s"
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 7 Mar 2019 19:45:15 +0000 (14:45 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2019 01:27:01 +0000 (10:27 +0900)
commit9f607cd09c4c953d76de4bd18ba1c9bf6cf383cd
treea225418904c3997257cc2cabd27e6e378e3c6ff7
parent36eb1cb9cfe327583128a4b0abdf9516c2ca815b
line-log: suppress diff output with "-s"

When "-L" is in use, we ignore any diff output format that the user
provides to us, and just always print a patch (with extra context lines
covering the whole area of interest). It's not entirely clear what we
should do with all formats (e.g., should "--stat" show just the diffstat
of the touched lines, or the stat for the whole file?).

But "-s" is pretty clear: the user probably wants to see just the
commits that touched those lines, without any diff at all. Let's at
least make that work.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
line-log.c
t/t4211-line-log.sh