use QSORT
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:27:31 +0000 (17:27 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:42:18 +0000 (15:42 -0700)
commit9ed0d8d6e6de7737fe9a658446318b86e57c6fad
tree82fdefc7bd543c99091f5b634947360f75100deb
parentdbc540c7a5827529a3f58befc9e5b81a31ec8fab
use QSORT

Apply the semantic patch contrib/coccinelle/qsort.cocci to the code
base, replacing calls of qsort(3) with QSORT.  The resulting code is
shorter and supports empty arrays with NULL pointers.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
30 files changed:
bisect.c
builtin/describe.c
builtin/fast-export.c
builtin/fmt-merge-msg.c
builtin/index-pack.c
builtin/mktree.c
builtin/name-rev.c
builtin/pack-objects.c
builtin/remote.c
diff.c
diffcore-delta.c
diffcore-order.c
diffcore-rename.c
dir.c
fast-import.c
fetch-pack.c
help.c
line-log.c
pack-bitmap-write.c
pack-check.c
pack-write.c
pathspec.c
ref-filter.c
refs/files-backend.c
server-info.c
sh-i18n--envsubst.c
sha1-array.c
string-list.c
t/helper/test-dump-untracked-cache.c
tree.c