bisect: fix left over "BISECT_START" file when starting with junk rev
authorChristian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Thu, 22 May 2008 22:38:59 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 23 May 2008 05:16:45 +0000 (22:16 -0700)
commit9d0cd91c4e497192e89177847d1511acea5793cd
tree63bea42ac1d0bfa0fb956814ec94fc465d57a3cd
parentd3aca58562ee5c4af5266affd942c58dcb9f064d
bisect: fix left over "BISECT_START" file when starting with junk rev

Before this patch, when using for example:

$ git bisect start <stuff1> <stuff2>

with <stuff1> or <stuff2> that cannot be parsed as a revision, we
could leave a ".git/BISECT_START" file, from a previous
"git bisect start", alone.

This patch makes sure that it does not happen by removing the
"BISECT_START" file in "bisect_clean_state" and then always writing
it again at the end of "bisect_start".

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-bisect.sh
t/t6030-bisect-porcelain.sh