progress: drop delay-threshold code
authorLars Schneider <larsxschneider@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:07:00 +0000 (17:07 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 4 Dec 2017 22:22:18 +0000 (14:22 -0800)
commit9c5951cacf5cf2a4828480176921ca0307d22746
tree2e39e6d5fb120a9bd0b8f2044a63ddfc40ec6ecd
parentee85e41af3f87afedd9fba63617e74713449240c
progress: drop delay-threshold code

Since 180a9f2268 (provide a facility for "delayed" progress
reporting, 2007-04-20), the progress code has allowed
callers to skip showing progress if they have reached a
percentage-threshold of the total work before the delay
period passes.

But since 8aade107dd (progress: simplify "delayed" progress
API, 2017-08-19), that parameter is not available to outside
callers (we always passed zero after that commit, though
that was corrected in the previous commit to "100%").

Let's drop the threshold code, which never triggers in
any meaningful way.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
progress.c