git-p4: do not terminate creating tag for unknown commit
authorLuke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:18:57 +0000 (08:18 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 19:02:56 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
commit9ab1cfe505d43215a61dc5012632dde66fe109db
tree3bd374317697f540e4f719a536616e670ca535c2
parent62a3c4848ec4d51e3a9f1a6be6ad0ef75a7df67e
git-p4: do not terminate creating tag for unknown commit

If p4 reports a tag for a commit that git-p4 does not know
about (e.g. because it references a P4 changelist that was
imported prior to the point at which the repo was cloned into
git), make sure that the error is correctly caught and handled.
rather than just crashing.

Signed-off-by: Luke Diamand <luke@diamand.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-p4.py