Documentation/git-push: Explain status output in more detail
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Sat, 24 Jul 2010 16:03:15 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 06:14:19 +0000 (23:14 -0700)
commit9a9fb5d3c4c8601beb2d7b8e3b9283c6c3815a2d
tree528db04cefbb39402976677c4ff1f7c7c43dd9a1
parent662c83ff8ffa714efab5d7d530bd7d4f82e3ef03
Documentation/git-push: Explain status output in more detail

Mention the effects of the receive.deny* family of options for the
"remote rejected" case.  While there, also split up the explanation
into an easier-to-parse list format.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-push.txt