pack-objects: create GIT_TEST_PACK_SPARSE
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 18:26:01 +0000 (10:26 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 21:44:44 +0000 (13:44 -0800)
commit99dbbfa8ddbba2b620965d026d4ec199b8837a6f
treeb987c25649989bca559afe21afdc624e648cab8e
parent3d036eb0d2c778941cd31b8785d5036949e8778b
pack-objects: create GIT_TEST_PACK_SPARSE

Create a test variable GIT_TEST_PACK_SPARSE to enable the sparse
object walk algorithm by default during the test suite. Enabling
this variable ensures coverage in many interesting cases, such as
shallow clones, partial clones, and missing objects.

Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/pack-objects.c
t/README
t/t5322-pack-objects-sparse.sh