submodule update: add regression test with old style setups
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 23:59:42 +0000 (15:59 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 18:17:20 +0000 (10:17 -0800)
commit98bf66748967a98b65a827d1d2021be98d550174
tree83188ff238d529cfb8932a35947f089a264fc5f2
parentb21ebb671bb7dea8d342225f0d66c41f4e54d5ca
submodule update: add regression test with old style setups

As f178c13fda (Revert "Merge branch 'sb/submodule-core-worktree'",
2018-09-07) was produced shortly before a release, nobody asked for
a regression test to be included. Add a regression test that makes sure
that the invocation of `git submodule update` on old setups doesn't
produce errors as pointed out in f178c13fda.

The place to add such a regression test may look odd in t7412, but
that is the best place as there we setup old style submodule setups
explicitly.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7412-submodule-absorbgitdirs.sh