dir.c::match_pathname(): adjust patternlen when shifting pattern
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:47:47 +0000 (17:47 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 04:48:18 +0000 (21:48 -0700)
commit982ac87316a1cf5126888157bdcbfa32268ebe47
tree1daa4ad6b365f93117c1d6423e062731f988a283
parent0b6e56dfe6c7f75c2a02cc0cf8731c9e62b6d3d1
dir.c::match_pathname(): adjust patternlen when shifting pattern

If we receive a pattern that starts with "/", we shift it
forward to avoid looking at the "/" part. Since the prefix
and patternlen parameters are counts of what is in the
pattern, we must decrement them as we increment the pointer.

We remembered to handle prefix, but not patternlen. This
didn't cause any bugs, though, because the patternlen
parameter is not actually used. Since it will be used in
future patches, let's correct this oversight.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
dir.c