refs: move for_each_*ref* functions into common code
authorDavid Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 19:02:49 +0000 (15:02 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 10 Apr 2016 18:34:55 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
commit937705901b83737a35996f62dbfbfefd8e5c8d7f
tree54e1be300c75deb21b7d3b650e589dcafde65ebd
parent2bf68ed5aa79fcccba6ea4c021b15e51c019a85e
refs: move for_each_*ref* functions into common code

Make do_for_each_ref take a submodule as an argument instead of a
ref_cache.  Since all for_each_*ref* functions are defined in terms of
do_for_each_ref, we can then move them into the common code.

Later, we can simply make do_for_each_ref into a backend function.

Signed-off-by: David Turner <dturner@twopensource.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
refs.c
refs/files-backend.c
refs/refs-internal.h