blame: prevent a segv when -L given start > EOF
authorJay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 03:48:13 +0000 (22:48 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2010 05:52:44 +0000 (21:52 -0800)
commit92f9e273e86d505e4c2a28bc053eb514ca2cc552
tree91170fd1acacb90306c8acb2f87f4750c877f217
parent153559a964f436aeb909e3b7e86ceaa998aeed68
blame: prevent a segv when -L given start > EOF

blame would segv if given -L <lineno> with <lineno> past the end of the file.
While we're fixing the bug, add test cases for an invalid <start> when called
as -L <start>,<end> or -L<start>.

Signed-off-by: Jay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-blame.c
t/t8003-blame.sh