revindex: export new APIs
authorVicent Marti <tanoku@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:00:36 +0000 (14:00 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2013 22:44:45 +0000 (15:44 -0700)
commit92e5c77c3791567e299cc858a7ddfed410e2cec5
treed1ebaa237003dbcfedce34f584306e5393d8a419
parente74435a5169b56be901196ad172b4dbda124254d
revindex: export new APIs

Allow users to efficiently lookup consecutive entries that are expected
to be found on the same revindex by exporting `find_revindex_position`:
this function takes a pointer to revindex itself, instead of looking up
the proper revindex for a given packfile on each call.

Signed-off-by: Vicent Marti <tanoku@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
pack-revindex.c
pack-revindex.h