config.txt: document the semantics of hideRefs with namespaces
authorLukas Fleischer <lfleischer@lfos.de>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 07:58:14 +0000 (08:58 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 19:25:00 +0000 (11:25 -0800)
commit92cab492ba988ffd3e3edf040f19ba820306c833
tree39ef77cc310dc670406a2cfd2e2e7787f3fb3b26
parentaa826b651ae3012d1039453b36ed6f1eab939ef9
config.txt: document the semantics of hideRefs with namespaces

Right now, there is no clear definition of how transfer.hideRefs should
behave when a namespace is set. Explain that hideRefs prefixes match
stripped names in that case. This is how hideRefs patterns are currently
handled in receive-pack.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Fleischer <lfleischer@lfos.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/config.txt