submodule--helper: add remote-branch helper
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 20:44:03 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 23:11:35 +0000 (16:11 -0700)
commit92bbe7ccf1fedac825f2c6ab4c8de91dc5370fd2
tree06baebfb8e87768d6d055e6e5a88182ab12a22c8
parentb5944f3476dbaee15649b0fa02b2b35aaa149dc3
submodule--helper: add remote-branch helper

In a later patch we want to enhance the logic for the branch selection.
Rewrite the current logic to be in C, so we can directly use C when
we enhance the logic.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin/submodule--helper.c
git-submodule.sh