SubmittingPatches: mention the git contacts command
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:20:00 +0000 (21:20 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 02:34:34 +0000 (11:34 +0900)
commit92a5dbbc223e894d264fd9e7fc1782a7e26be217
tree439734638501e0eea2676a6c030a4bdebb80750f
parent468165c1d8a442994a825f3684528361727cd8c0
SubmittingPatches: mention the git contacts command

Instead of just mentioning 'git blame' and 'git shortlog', which make it
quite hard for new contributors to pick out the appropriate list of
people to cc on their patch series, mention the 'git contacts' utility,
which makes it much easier to get a reasonable list of contacts for a
change.

This should help new contributors pick out a reasonable cc list by
simply using a single command.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/SubmittingPatches