macOS: make sure that gettext is found
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Sun, 14 Apr 2019 21:19:29 +0000 (14:19 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 03:03:55 +0000 (12:03 +0900)
commit92a1377a2ac69b2975f268c1dda079333f8d9df1
tree0f82d6aabc5116f3304394a14b4124e6977f4ee6
parentaeb582a98374c094361cba1bd756dc6307432c42
macOS: make sure that gettext is found

Due to reasons (some XCode versions seem to include gettext, some
don't?), Homebrew does not expose the libraries and headers in
/usr/local/ by default anymore.

Let's help find them again.

Note: for some reason, this is a change of behavior caused by the
upgrade to Mojave, identified in our Azure Pipeline; it seems that
Homebrew used to add the /usr/local/ directories to the include and link
search path before, but now it no longer does.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.mak.uname